FIFA World Cup 2022 Draw: The eight groups in Qatar

The draw for the 2022 FIFA World Cup Live Stream happens today at 19:00 neighborhood time in Doha, Qatar, as the gathering stage for the 32 countries is declared. Of the 32 groups included, just 29 have been affirmed, as two intercontinental play-off matches will happen in June, while in Europe one of Wales, Scotland or Ukraine will book their place at the competition, as well. Remain with us for all the development to the World Cup draw function, trailed by the actual draw.

World Cup 2022 draw


This is the beginning of our live blog for the World Cup 2022 draw, so you can follow every one of the updates underneath, with the ones nearest to the top being the latest.

Bunch A
Qatar

Ecuador

Senegal

Netherlands


Bunch B
Britain

Iran

USA

European season finisher


Bunch C
Argentina

Saudi Arabia

Mexico

Poland


Bunch D
France

Intercontinental season finisher 1

Denmark

Tunisia


Bunch E
Spain

Intercontinental season finisher 2

Germany

Japan


Bunch F
Belgium

Canada

Croatia

Morocco


Bunch G
Brazil

Serbia

Switzerland

Cameroon


Bunch H
Portugal

Ghana

Uruguay

South Korea


08:30 PT/11:30 PT: Almost there
The draw is simply minutes away. An update that Qatar, as the hosts of this World Cup, have been set in Pot One with a portion of the competition's top picks, including England, France, Brazil and Argentina.

07:40 PT/10:40 ET: Ronaldo and Messi set for memorable fifth World Cup
Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo could leave a mark on the world by turning out to be essential for a select gathering of players who have figured out how to take part in upwards of five World Cup contests. Both Argentina and Portugal have secured capability to the 2022 World Cup, and the two stars are supposed to include in the opposition in the event that they stay solid.

07:00 PT/10:00 ET: Is this Messi tattoo genuine?
As a component of an advert for Adidas, Lionel Messi has uncovered another World Cup-motivated tattoo in front of Qatar 2022. Is it genuine?


06:30 PT/09:30 ET: Which players will pass up the World Cup?
Any semblance of Italy, Colombia, Austria, Algeria, Egypt, Sweden and Norway have all passed up fitting the bill for the 2022 World Cup, so that implies Erling Haaland, Mohamed Salah and a portion of football's greatest stars should watch on as a portion of their club colleagues participate. L'Equipe have assembled this XI of the best players that won't be in Qatar in November.

06:00 PT/09:00 ET: Who is doing the World Cup draw?
There will be eight previous players and directors who will lead the draw later, with these being: Cafu (Brazil), Lothar Matthaus (Germany), Jay Okocha (Nigeria), Tim Cahill (Australia), Adel Ahmed MalAllah (Qatar), Ali Daei (Iran), Bora Milutinovic (Serbia/Mexico) and Rabah Madjer (Algeria).

05:30 PT/08:30 ET: World Cup Song
The tune 'Hayya (Better Together)' is quick to be set free from the multi-melody World Cup official soundtrack.

Peruse more here about the World Cup Song for Qatar 2022.


05:00 PT/08:00 ET: World Cup chances
The ongoing #1 to win the World Cup, as indicated by Sky Bet, is Brazil, with France, England, Spain and Germany balancing the main five. Maybe shockingly, Lionel Messi's Argentina are right now the 6th #1 to lift the popular prize.

04:30 PT/07:30 ET: The USA will be available
The United States men's public group neglected to meet all requirements for the last World Cup, yet they have booked their position in the 2022 version and will be essential for the draw today. As described by previous USMNT goalkeeper Tim Howard, they have recuperated from the failure of quite a while back and can now start to contemplate what is to come in November of this current year.

04:00 PT/07:00 ET: England's Declan Rice is certain
Britain go into the present World Cup draw as one of the top picks to continue and lift the prize interestingly starting around 1966, and star midfielder Declan Rice has clarified that the Three Lions are supporting themselves going into the draw.

03:30 PT/06:30 ET: The FIFA world rankings
The most recent FIFA world rankings have been declared, with Brazil getting back to the No.1 spot without precedent for five years. Mexico have likewise risen three spots and presently think of themselves as in the best 10.

03:00 PT/06:00 ET: The four pots
The 32 spots at the World Cup have been parted into four pots in light of FIFA's latest world rankings, as well as compensating the individuals who got a spot as one of the cultivated groups. Qatar, as the hosts of this World Cup, have been set in Pot One with a portion of the competition's top choices, including England, France, Brazil and Argentina.

Contact